Little Blessings

I take the train to my uni. Before I enter the ‘ticket-only’ area, there are monitors on the wall to tell us when the next train for whatever destination is arriving at what platform. If I see that there’s still a lot of time until my train, I can take my time; if my train’s coming soon, I don’t dilly dally.

A few days ago, I saw that my train was going to arrive in 1 minute, and the train after that would arrive in 10 minutes. 1 minute can mean that the train is one minute away, or the train has arrived and the 1 minute is about to turn into ‘now’. My platform is two floors down. I may or may not reach there in time, but after having my head crammed with information, I don’t really want to wait 10 minutes before I can start going home. 

So, I prayed that I will be able to get onto the train. That said, I made sure that I didn’t take my own sweet time going down the floors. God may hold the train, but I should do my part by getting down to the platform at a decent pace.

The train was already at the platform, so I quickly slipped in. Now I was on my way home. It doesn’t sound like much, I know, but the fact remains that my prayer was answered, no matter how small.

Posted on March 11, 2012, in Blessings and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Isabel Caves

Poetry, Fiction & Photography

Shawn Writes Stuff

Not necessarily well, but here we are.

Little Wee Stories

Very short stories to delight and entertain

CANVAS & QUILL

Faristha Kanakkapillai

Skruulraken's Words

The blog of works by Connor R. Ryan.

