The value of being early, walking fast and other stuff

I stay quite near to a train station. Usually, I start leaving the around 9 minutes before the train comes, if I’m early. Leaving 4 or 5 minutes before the train comes would be a little rushed, but I’ll still get there earlier than the train.

A few weeks ago, I left the house early. Just around 2 minutes before I reached the train station, I realized that I left my handphone charging at home. My dad happened to be home that day, so my first instinct was to call him and ask him to bring the phone to me, then I realised that I can’t for obvious reasons.

So, I rushed back home and grabbed my phone. My dad and I got into the car and we reached the train station under 1 minute. I dashed up to the platform and just made it to the train.

Thank God for cars and dads who just happen to be at home when you need them. =)

 

Posted on June 6, 2012, in Blessings, Daily Tales and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Isabel Caves

Poetry, Fiction & Photography

Shawn Writes Stuff

Not necessarily well, but here we are.

Little Wee Stories

Very short stories to delight and entertain

CANVAS & QUILL

Faristha Kanakkapillai

Skruulraken's Words

The blog of works by Connor R. Ryan.

