Goals of Logical Dreams: July goals progress check + August goals

It’s the end of the month, which means it’s time to reflect on the past month and plan for the next.

In July, I had one goal: fulfil 30 writing prompts.

And I did. You can find the masterlist of all 30 stories here.

When I first set this as my July goal, I wasn’t sure if I could do it. 30 prompts basically meant one post almost everyday. But it’s been a very exciting month. So I’m doing it again.

One of the stories I had a bit of fun with was Dream Come True and Sweet Nightmare. I hadn’t realised at first, but on my list were the prompts ‘dream’ and ‘nightmare’, two words that are related but also considered to be opposites. Both stories started with the thought ‘what if someone’s dream was another person’s nightmare?’.

So for August, I want to tackle another set of prompts (which you can find here). This time, the prompts will come in ‘opposite’ pairs, like create and destroy. And the extra challenge would be taking these opposing words to create two stories that are related to each other, like Dream Come True and Sweet Nightmare.

Thank you to all who took the time to read and like my stories. It would have been a difficult month without your support đŸ™‚

Posted on July 31, 2016, in Blog diary, Stories and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

Isabel Caves

Poetry, Fiction & Photography

Shawn Writes Stuff

Not necessarily well, but here we are.

Little Wee Stories

Very short stories to delight and entertain

CANVAS & QUILL

Faristha Kanakkapillai

Skruulraken's Words

The blog of works by Connor R. Ryan.

