NaNoWriMo Day 5-7

On 5th and 6th November, I helped out at a convention for most of the day, which meant very little writing. This was something I knew would happen before I started NaNoWriMo, which was why I divided my 50k word count by 20/25 days instead of 30 days.

Aiming to write 1667 words a day wouldn’t give me any buffer for days where I wouldn’t be able to do any writing. And anyway, 2k and 2.5k are round numbers. Round numbers are nice.

I’ve already used up a lot of my ‘off days’, and it’s only the first week of NaNoWriMo. Better pick up the pace just in case I have more days where I can’t do a lot of writing later in the month.

 

Today’s word count: 2470
Total word count: 8955

Posted on November 7, 2016, in 2016, Project Melan and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Isabel Caves

Poetry, Fiction & Photography

Shawn Writes Stuff

Not necessarily well, but here we are.

Little Wee Stories

Very short stories to delight and entertain

CANVAS & QUILL

Faristha Kanakkapillai

Skruulraken's Words

The blog of works by Connor R. Ryan.

