NaNoWriMo Day 8

I got distracted in the morning by someone else’s story. Fortunately, I managed to write quite a bit on the train, but it’s not a good feeling to know that I wasted a ‘good day’ for writing. With the time I had, I should have been able to hit 2k.

That’s fine. The month has only just begun. And if NaNoWriMo is anything like uni assignments, my writing pace will definitely pick up as it gets closer to the deadline.

On a different note, having a writing soundtrack of (mostly) lyric-less songs does help me focus on getting words out. I’m still adding more as I go, but I’ve found some pretty good ones with different tempo and styles. Any suggestions?

Today’s word count: 1015
Total word count: 9970

Posted on November 9, 2016, in 2016, Project Melan and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Isabel Caves

Poetry, Fiction & Photography

Shawn Writes Stuff

Not necessarily well, but here we are.

Little Wee Stories

Very short stories to delight and entertain

CANVAS & QUILL

Faristha Kanakkapillai

Skruulraken's Words

The blog of works by Connor R. Ryan.

