Goals of Logical Dreams: December recap + January goals

It’s a new year. Most people would be making their lists of new year resolutions. I’ll probably start on that eventually, but that doesn’t really work for me. I can’t even remember what I put down last year XP

So it’s a brand new year, but I’m still continuing with my usual monthly goals, since I’m more likely to remember something I decided on one month ago than one year ago.

First, a review of last month.

I didn’t really set much of a goal during December, since I had just finished NaNoWriMo the month before. I was both resting from the mad dash to 50k words and getting back into the habit of posting on Logical Dreams. I posted almost every day in December, so December wasn’t super amazing, but it was not bad.

Now, January, the first month of 2017.

Including this post, I would have 270 posts on this blog, which is actually quite a lot for someone who’s visiting the blog for the first time. 161 of those posts are stories, many of which are connected to each other. I haven’t really navigated my blog myself to read through these stories, but I can imagine it gets pretty overwhelming pretty quickly.

So, for January, alongside the usual ‘post something every day’, I want to make some sort of navigation guide to organise these stories better. I’ll also try adding genre and stuff so people can better search for stories according to their mood.

I hope this works.

Happy new year everyone 🙂

Posted on January 1, 2017, in Blog diary and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Isabel Caves

Poetry, Fiction & Photography

Shawn Writes Stuff

Not necessarily well, but here we are.

Little Wee Stories

Very short stories to delight and entertain

CANVAS & QUILL

Faristha Kanakkapillai

Skruulraken's Words

The blog of works by Connor R. Ryan.

